[Skip to Content]

Login or Create an Account

2019 Best Recycling Public Education Program

Create a New Account


This award is open to public, private and non-governmental organizations that exemplify excellence in recycling or sustainability public education programs. Applicants are required to submit program materials and methodologies, as well as data that demonstrate the impact and success of the program.

Eligible companies must become members prior to applying for an award. Please use this link to join NWRA. Municipalities, state governments, universities and non-profits organizations that are not eligible for membership are welcome to apply. Please contact Spencer Brignac at sbrignac@wasterecycling.org for any questions or concerns.

Nomination Payment Information - $150

How to Enter

1. If you are new to this application process, please Sign Up by entering your email address and password. You will then be taken to the application form. If you have already created an application, please Log In to review/edit your application or fill in other requested information.

2. Complete all questions on the nomination form. Please complete each section in full. Please print clearly or type your responses. Add sheets where necessary.

3. Submit nomination form(s) with payment and required documents by June 15, 2019 at 11:59 PM EST.



Please contact Anne Germain at either agermain@wasterecycling.org or 202-364-3724

Nominating Guidelines

Please provide detailed and complete information. The Committee also requests that nominations describe any relevant association involvement.

Nominating Criteria

Recycling Public Education Program Award nominations will be considered by the Association’s Review Committee based upon information provided about the outreach efforts and any measureable impacts resulting from those efforts. Nominations should include specific examples of how the program was designed, roll-out of programs and program successes.

Nomination forms and letters of recommendation must be received by June 15, 2019. Anything received after that date will not be considered. Nomination should be submitted through NWRA’s award website.