[Skip to Content]

Login or Create an Account

2019 Organics Recycler of the Year Award

Create a New Account


This award is open to companies, organizations or individuals that have made a significant impact in minimizing food waste in their community through prevention, reduction, reuse and/or recycling. It is intended to celebrate achievements and commitment, as well as provide inspiration for others. Applicants are asked to describe methodologies or programs, and provide data to quantify the impact and success of their work.

Eligible companies must become members prior to applying for an award. Please use this link to join NWRA. Municipalities, state governments, universities and non-profits organizations that are not eligible for membership are welcome to apply. Please contact Anne Germain at agermain@wasterecycling.org for any questions or concerns.

Nomination Payment Information - $150


How to Enter

1. If you are new to this application process, please Sign Up by entering your email address and password. You will then be taken to the application form. If you have already created an application, please Log In to review/edit your application or fill in other requested information.

2. Complete all questions on the nomination form. Please complete each section in full. Please print clearly or type your responses. Add sheets where necessary.

3. Submit nomination form(s) with payment and required documents by June 15, 2019 at 11:59 PM EST.


Nominating Guidelines

Please provide detailed and complete information. The Committee also requests that nominations describe any relevant association involvement.

Nominating Criteria

Organics Recycler of the Year Award nominations will be considered by the Association’s Review Committee based upon the specific examples of innovations, contributions and examples of excellence performed by the Applicant.

Nomination forms and letters of recommendation must be received by June 15, 2019. Anything received after that date will not be considered. Nomination should be submitted through NWRA’s award website.