[Skip to Content]

Login or Create an Account

2019 Innovator of the Year - Recycling Equipment

Create a New Account


This award is open to recycling equipment designers and manufacturers that successfully challenge and advance recycling sector operations. It celebrates innovation in design and manufacturing that increases the effectiveness or efficiency of recycling equipment and operations. Applicants are required to provide data that supports improved outcomes as a result of their innovation.

Eligible companies must become members prior to applying for an award. Please use this link to join NWRA. Municipalities, state governments, universities and non-profits organizations that are not eligible for membership are welcome to apply. Please contact Anne Germain at agermain@wasterecycling.org for any questions or concerns.

Nomination Payment Information - $150


How to Enter

1. If you are new to this application process, please Sign Up by entering your email address and password. You will then be taken to the application form. If you have already created an application, please Log In to review/edit your application or fill in other requested information.

2. Complete all questions on the nomination form. Please complete each section in full. Please print clearly or type your responses. Add sheets where necessary.

3. Submit nomination form(s) with payment and required documents by June 15, 2019 at 11:59 PM EST.



Please contact Anne Germain at agermain@wasterecycling.org or 202.364.3724


Nominating Guidelines

Please provide detailed and complete information. The Committee also requests that nominations describe any relevant association involvement.

Nominating Criteria

Innovator of the Year – Recycling Equipment Award nominations will be considered by the Association’s Review Committee based upon the innovations described and the impact the innovations will have on the recycling industry. Nominations should include the nature of the innovations and how the innovations will contribute to improving recycling.

Nomination forms and letters of recommendation must be received by June 15, 2019. Anything received after that date will not be considered. Nomination should be submitted through NWRA’s award website.