[Skip to Content]

Login or Create an Account

2019 Recycling Facility of the Year

Create a New Account


2019 Recycling Facility of the Year Application


This award is open to all recycling facilities, new or existing. It recognizes the facility that demonstrates leadership in key measurements, such as innovation, quantity of materials collected and/or processed, types of materials recovered, site improvements, or sustainability measures adopted. Applicants are required to provide metrics to affirm that their facility is the preeminent recycling facility in the country.

Eligible companies must become members prior to applying for an award. Please use this link to join NWRA. Municipalities, state governments, universities and non-profits organizations that are not eligible for membership are welcome to apply. Please contact Anne Germain at agermain@wasterecycling.org for any questions or concerns.

Nomination Payment Information - $150

How to Enter

1. If you are new to this application process, please Sign Up by entering your email address and password. You will then be taken to the application form. If you have already created an application, please Log In to review/edit your application or fill in other requested information.

2. Complete all questions on the nomination form. Please complete each section in full. Please print clearly or type your responses. Add sheets where necessary.

3. Submit nomination form(s) with payment and required documents by June 15, 2019 at 11:59 PM EST.


Nominating Guidelines

Please provide detailed and complete information. The Committee also requests that nominations describe any relevant association involvement.

Nominating Criteria

Recycling Facility of the Year Award nominations will be considered by the Association’s Review Committee based upon the information provide on why the facility has achieved excellence deserving of the title Recycling Facility of the Year. Nominations should include specific examples of site improvements, innovations, redesign or other examples of excellence that would qualify for facility as the Recycling Facility of the Year.

Nomination forms and letters of recommendation must be received by June 15, 2019. Anything received after that date will not be considered. Nomination should be submitted through NWRA’s award website.