[Skip to Content]

Login or Create an Account

2017 Sustainability Partnership Game Changer Award

Create a New Account


This award is open to partnerships that include municipal and county governments, regulatory agencies, community organizations and the private industry that successfully partnered to implement game changing initiatives, policies or programs that advance sustainability in their community. Examples include, but are not limited to, increased recycling participation, targeted recycling or reuse campaigns, innovative organics collection and management efforts, carbon emissions reductions, repurposing closed landfills, or the preservation of biodiversity. Applicants must demonstrate how partnership and collaboration with another entity, or the general public, resulted in a meaningful and quantifiable sustainability outcome or breakthrough.


Nomination Payment Information - $300


How to Enter

1. If you are new to this application process, please Sign Up by entering your email address and password. You will then be taken to the application form. If you have already created an application, please Log In to review/edit your application or fill in other requested information.

2. Complete all questions on the nomination form. Please complete each section in full. Please print clearly or type your responses. Add sheets where necessary.

3. Submit nomination form(s) with payment and required documents by July 28, 2017 at 11:59 PM EST.



Please contact Spencer Brignac, sbrignac@wasterecycling.org or 202.364.3709


Nominating Guidelines

Please provide detailed and complete information. The Committee also requests that nominations describe any relevant association involvement.


Nominating Criteria

Sustainability Partnership Game Changer Award nominations will be considered by the Association’s Review Committee based upon the specific examples of innovations, contributions and examples of excellence performed by the Sustainability Partnership Game Changer.

Nomination forms and letters of recommendation must be received by July 28, 2017. Anything received after that date will not be considered. Nomination should be submitted through NWRA’s award website.